The classification of Fused Cast AZS Block

Fused cast AZS block is the largest consumption species of fused refractory
material at present. Glass erosion
resistance is strong, with different composition of the glass can adapt. The
product categories of fused cast AZS
block are as follows:
1. According to zirconia content, fused cast AZS block is divided into three
grades: 33 # AZS, 36 # AZS, 41 #
In general, with the improvement of zirconium dioxide content, baddeleyite
mineral content increased, improved
glass erosion resistance and high temperature softening property.
2. By casting method, AZS is divided into four types: ordinary casting (PT),
tilted casting (QX), Quasi no
shrinkage casting (ZWS), no shrinkage casting (WS).
Cast hole is a scourge of fused cast AZS block. When using the general pouring
brick, cast hole will account for
a third to half of the brick. In order to reduce or remove the cast hole, often
used by pouring casting hole cut
off without shrinkage cavity brick, increase the density of fused cast AZS
block, enhanced ability to resist
3. According to production process method, products are divided into oxidation
(Y) and reduction method (H)
oxidizing atmosphere. Main impurity in fused cast AZS block is Fe3 +, Ti4 +,
glass phase seepage temperature is
high, greater than 1400 ?. Reducing atmosphere, main magazine in AZS is Fe2 +,
Ti3 +, more than 1100 ?, fused
cast AZS block is easy to be eroded. Produce stones, stripes and bubble in the
glass. Now manufacturers are using
oxidation method to produce fused cast AZS block, improve the ability to resist
Reply to
Loading thread data ...

Site Timeline Threads

InspirePoint website is not affiliated with any of the manufacturers or service providers discussed here. All logos and trade names are the property of their respective owners.