site had some info about gluten and spices.i read it to mean there is no gluten in the spices.they may contain traces of it due to harvesting, packaging, etc.you'd hope that would be on the label but one never knows.
another site i ran across with some interesting info on cinnamon.
all the other sites i read(at least 10) about spices this morning said
nothing about gluten in the spices themselves.
if it is a spice mix there may be fillers added or other things added to
keep the mix from clumping etc.
the fillers might contain gluten. the fillers would should be on the label
i'd think if you stick to single spices and blend you're own as you fancy
you'd not need worry about gluten from those.
"Karen, Queen of Squishies" wrote...
Ok people, help me out here. We've been searching the internet all
morning and have become brain dead. Is cinnamon gluten-free??
Karen, Queen of Squishies